Home The News Legislator of the Year

PostHeaderIcon Legislator of the Year

The West Virginia Chapter of the American Trauma Society presented Senator (Dr.) Ron Stollings with the 2008 Legislator of the Year Award on Wednesday, March 12,
2009. As Vice-Chair of the Senate Health and Human Resources Committee, he has worked tirelessly to promote injury prevention, good health, and optimal care for the
sick and injured in West Virginia.


Left Picture, (left-to-right): Manda Snuffer, Carolyn Deorr, Lori Schorr, Sharon Pearson, Sandra Stack, Senator Stollings, Christina Turley, Penny Byrnside, Vicki Hildreth,
Lisa Wiles, Robert Dozier, and Jonathan Sapp.

Right Picture: Senator Stollings and Penny Byrnside